Posted by: mrblogster | September 7, 2009

International Game Studies

Ok, so I’m taking this class in International Game Studies and I should write about what I’m expecting to gain from this. First and foremost I’m expecting to gain further knowledge within the realms of game design both for my own interest and also to get better in communicating with people in other roles within a game team. As I am a music and sound guy to start with there are several areas where I need to add to my knowledge base.

Analyzing games give me a good insight in the different parts that make up a game, good or bad. It also gives me tools to figure out the best ways to fit audio and music into the games I will be working on in  the future. To work on designing games have given me a new push in the direction that this also might be a possible future job for me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

